PHOTOS BY TONY GRILLO ART

## **BIA Installation Banquet**

The Building Industry Association of Hawaii introduced its 2024 Board of Directors to members during an installation luncheon on Dec. 8.

The organization's new executive committee includes President Hinano Nahinu (Oahu Kitchen & Bath Design), Incoming President Marc Rinker (Gentry Homes), Vice President Kamuela Potter (Inspired Closets Hawaii) and Treasurer Paul Silen (awaiian Dredging Construction Co. Inc.).

BIA Hawaii also presented the following awards during the luncheon:

2023 Builder of the Year: Paul Silen (Hawaiian Dredging) and Evan Fujimoto (Graham Builders Inc.) 2023 Associate of the Year: Rachel Martin (HMAA) 2023 Developer of the Year: Marc Putman (Armstrong Builders LLC) 2023 Specialty Contractor of the Year: Clifton Crawford (Pacific AquaScapes Inc.) 2023 Supplier of the Year: Beau Nobmann (HPM **Building Supply**) 2023 Affiliate of the Year: Mary Hakoda (Castle & Cooke Homes Hawaii Inc.)

2023 President's Choice: Mike Fairall (Mokulua High Performance Builder)

2023 Kokua Nui Award: Marc Rinker (Gentry Homes)



Mike Kai, BIA Hawaii 2024 President Hinano Nahinu, Naomi Ahu and Dr. Keahi Warfield Wayne Uehira, Anthony Hong and Sean Oliveria



Dean Uchida and Sarah Love



McKibbin Mist, Robyn Titcomb and Craig Washofsky



Mike Rompel, Rebekah Taylor Lagafuaina and Karla Rompel





Jayson McCullough, Julaine Rinker and Tianna Aliviado



Joy Barua, Naomi Hazelton, Alan Hornstein and Charlie Hasenbeck



Shae Grimm, Cathy Snider and Mike Britt



David Miyasaki, Alison Lathrop Putman and Marc Putman



Angela Petersons and Lukas Petersons



Reyn Kimura, Nicholas Wachi, Felisity Gonzalez and Kaloa Robinson



Milton Nahinu, Lilinoe Nahinu, Pono Nahinu and Vivian Maclearn



Brian Aki, Kaui Burgess, Dean Uchida and Clifton Crawford



Cris Johnson and Chad Okuhara



Marshall Hickox, Tiare Pinto and Sylvio Boucher