

## **Executive of the Year**

Nominees must be a current executive (President, CEO, or Executive Director) of a member chamber. Individuals may nominate themselves or may be nominated by staff members, volunteers, neighboring chamber executives or anyone who is familiar with the nominee's qualifications.

Judging criteria:

- Documented success in maintaining strong internal administration and organization. (20%)
- Ability to maintain and increase membership base. (15%)
- Overall organizational accomplishments. (15%)
- Development of strategic/long range plan that is basis for salary plan. (10%)
- Development of a strong communications program for the organization. (10%)
- Ability to recruit, motivate and reward volunteers. (10%)
- Enhancement of the chamber profession. (10%)
- Education through professional development. (5%)
- Qualities of a great leader: respect, motivation, personality, leadership, decision-making. (5%)

# If a score of 80 is not met, FACP reserves the right to withhold the recognition if minimum requirements are not met. The award may only be received by the same individual once every ten years.

Nominations must include the following:

1. **Internal:** Document success in maintaining strong internal administration and organization. Enclose copies of the nominee chamber's most recent monthly and year-end financial statements. Include year-end financial statements for previous three years. Also include year of accreditation and or certification was received and level of stars.

2. **Membership:** Describe and attach supporting membership information for the past three years. Include new member information, retention information and program information.

3. Accomplishments: Document overall organizational accomplishments for past three years.

4. **Planning:** Enclose copy of the nominee chamber's strategic/long range plan and current business plan and past three year's annual plans with analysis of accomplishments vs. plan.

5. **Communications:** Provide from the nominee chamber's (a) two issues of the newsletter, (b) membership recruitment packet and (c) one other publication, brochure, marketing piece or other communications piece of your choice.

6. **Volunteer Management:** Document success of nominee to recruit, motivate and reward volunteers (board, committee chairs, etc). Include letters from volunteer(s) to support.

7. **Photo Gallery:** Please include a biographical sketch and a color headshot.

Questions? Call (800) 226-3269 or email <u>director@facponline.com</u> Send to FACP. P.O. Box 415, Babson Park, FL 33827



## **Executive of the Year**

### **Nomination Form**

One of the highlights of FACP's Annual Conference is the announcement of the chamber of commerce Executive of the Year. FACP presents this annual award to recognize a chamber executive who has made outstanding contributions to the world and work of chamber management. In nominating a chamber executive for this prestigious award, achievements within the past three years should be considered.

Name of Applicant				
Title				
Chamber				
# of Members # of Staff				
Involvement in FACP				
Years at this Chamber Years in Chamber Profession				
Other Chambers Served				
Institute Graduate? Yes No Year Graduated?				
CCE/CAE/IOM or other professional designation? Yes No Which?				
Courses/programs attended to advance professional development over past three years				
Organizations to which applicant belongs, offices held, committee activity, awards, etc				
Complete and return this form, \$50 application fee and all supporting documents before: 5 n.m. (EST) on August 1, 2025.				

- The completed nomination must be submitted in electronic version via Email, Dropbox or similar method with the information shared with director@facponline.com.
- Application payment may be made via credit card or check.

For credit card payments:

Name on Card:			
Visa MC AMEX Disc #:		exp/	CVV#:
Billing Address:	City:		Zip:
Signature:			

#### **Executive of the Year Past Recipients**

2023: Noel Martinez and Stina D'Uva, IOM; 2022: John Newstreet, IOM, FCCP and Robin Miller, IOM, FCCP; 2021: Kevin T. Sheilley, CCE; 2020: All CEOs 2019: Troy McLellan, CCE, FCCP; 2018: Robert Goltz, IOM, FCCP; 2017: Bob Rohrlack, CCE, IOM, FCCP; 2015: Diana Bolivar;
2014: Christine Ross, CCE, MBA, MS, IOM; 2013: Ray San Fratello; 2012: Robin A. Miller, IOM, FCCP; 2011: Stella Tokar; 2010: Penny Chandler; 2009: Carol Roberts; 2008: Kellie Jo Kilberg, CCE; 2007: Tammy C. Bracewell, IOM, FCCP; 2006: Steve Queior, CCE; 2005: Wes Larson; 2004: Nancy Keefer, IOM, CCE, FCCP; 2003: Debi Knight; 2002: Mike Horner; 2001: Gail Loefgren; 2000: Kathleen Sperry Munson; 1999: Wally Lee; 1998: Joe Catrambone; 1997: David May, CCE, CAE; 1996: Mike Arts; 1995: Bob Bartz; 1994: Les Haskew; 1993: Dick Clark, CCE; 1992: Frank Ryll